HEUG EVENTS

Members get the best rates! Join HEUG Today
HEUG East - North Carolina AgendaDOWNLOAD AGENDA  

Session List

Monday, October 9

Registration Check-in (Monday)
Track: Conference Activities
Monday, Oct 9th (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
Welcome & Opening Session
Track: Conference Activities
Monday, Oct 9th (8:40 AM - 9:00 AM)
How to Speak PeopleTools
Track: Technical & Reporting
Monday, Oct 9th (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)
Master Oracle Cloud: Hands-On Deployment Workshop
Track: Exhibitor
Monday, Oct 9th (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)
Simple Data Analysis and Visualization Using MS Excel
Track: Business Analysis
Monday, Oct 9th (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)
Birds of a Feather Lunch
Track: Conference Activities
Monday, Oct 9th (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)
Business Analysis for Project Managers
Track: Business Analysis
Monday, Oct 9th (1:15 PM - 2:15 PM)
Digital Assistants on Campus: Transform the Student - Advisor Experience
Track: Exhibitor
Monday, Oct 9th (1:15 PM - 2:15 PM)
What Assets? What do I do now?
Track: Finance
Monday, Oct 9th (1:15 PM - 2:15 PM)
How VCCS rolled out 1 AI Chatbot federated to 23 colleges with integration to GPT
Track: General Interest
Monday, Oct 9th (2:30 PM - 3:30 PM)
Student Initiated Cancellation - A Case Study on Integration between Slate and PeopleSoft
Track: Student Information Systems
Monday, Oct 9th (2:30 PM - 3:30 PM)
Too Much PII? Archive and Delete it!
Track: General Interest
Monday, Oct 9th (2:30 PM - 3:30 PM)
Writing a Requirement Document - Lessons learned from both a Functional and a Technical Analyst.
Track: Business Analysis
Monday, Oct 9th (2:30 PM - 3:30 PM)
Break & Networking with Exhibitors (Monday)
Track: Conference Activities
Monday, Oct 9th (3:30 PM - 4:00 PM)
A Practical Guide to Leading Successful Projects
Track: Business Analysis
Monday, Oct 9th (4:00 PM - 5:00 PM)
Students Don't Read Email. CY2’S CONNECT Student Communications Platform To The Rescue
Track: Exhibitor
Monday, Oct 9th (4:00 PM - 5:00 PM)
Transforming Higher Education with Oracle's AI Solutions
Track: Exhibitor
Monday, Oct 9th (4:00 PM - 5:00 PM)
Use Data Condition to Manipulate Tiles
Track: Technical & Reporting
Monday, Oct 9th (4:00 PM - 5:00 PM)
HEUG Happy Hour
Track: Conference Activities
Monday, Oct 9th (5:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Tuesday, October 10

Registration Check in (Tuesday)
Track: Conference Activities
Tuesday, Oct 10th (7:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
AI is suddenly everywhere! What is the fuss and where can I get value?
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM)
Don’t License a 3rd Party Student Information System! Use Campus Solutions for Continuing Education
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM)
Efficiency Unleashed at NC State's Poole College of Management
Track: General Interest
Tuesday, Oct 10th (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM)
Integration Tools Roundtable
Track: General Interest
Tuesday, Oct 10th (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM)
PeopleSoft Metadata Introduction 101
Track: Technical & Reporting
Tuesday, Oct 10th (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM)
Break & Networking with Exhibitors (Tuesday)
Track: Conference Activities
Tuesday, Oct 10th (9:30 AM - 10:00 AM)
Adding Service Indicators with Unique Descriptors - Duke's batch approach to this Bursar Office task
Track: Student Information Systems
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
Loan Counseling - Moving to Expanded
Track: General Interest
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
OOPS! We paid too much! Insight into Paying POs with Credit Cards
Track: Finance
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
PUM Testing at Duke Univeristy
Track: Business Analysis
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
Rapid customer service via setup.
Track: Technical & Reporting
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
What if PeopleSoft Were More Like Alexa?
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)
Automating PeopleSoft's PO Roll
Track: Finance
Tuesday, Oct 10th (11:15 AM - 12:15 PM)
Elevating PeopleSoft Security: Lessons & Best Practices
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (11:15 AM - 12:15 PM)
NC State - Upgrading to PeopleTools 8.60
Track: Technical & Reporting
Tuesday, Oct 10th (11:15 AM - 12:15 PM)
Roundtable for Highpoint Technology Users
Track: General Interest
Tuesday, Oct 10th (11:15 AM - 12:15 PM)
University of Virginia's Award Letters with history in Student Self Service
Track: Student Information Systems
Tuesday, Oct 10th (11:15 AM - 12:15 PM)
Lunch (Tuesday)
Track: Conference Activities
Tuesday, Oct 10th (12:15 PM - 1:15 PM)
Getting Data to Users: Moving and Manipulating Files with MS Task Scheduler
Track: Business Analysis
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
Introduction to Agile Methodology
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
Leading Change in Your Office
Track: Project & Change Management
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
Managing Fellowships using Smartsheet and Campus Solutions
Track: Student Information Systems
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
PeopleTools 8.59.13 Upgrade Troubleshooting & Solutions
Track: Technical & Reporting
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
Wait No More! PeopleSoft Campus Solutions OpenSearch/Kibana Dashboards for All
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)
Campus Solutions Financial Aid 101
Track: General Interest
Tuesday, Oct 10th (2:45 PM - 3:45 PM)
Creating a CommGen FAN - Datasources to Report Definitions
Track: Student Information Systems
Tuesday, Oct 10th (2:45 PM - 3:45 PM)
Introduction to Agile Methodology
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (2:45 PM - 3:45 PM)
What Color is Your Parachute? Smart Strategies to Get From Today's PeopleSoft to What’s Next
Track: Exhibitor
Tuesday, Oct 10th (2:45 PM - 3:45 PM)

Speaker List



Morgan Andres
Senior Business Systems Analyst
Duke University
morgan.andres@duke.edu
Scott Antin
VP Business Development
Gideon Taylor
scott@gideontaylor.com
Kimberly Batandolo
Business Analyst, IT
Duke University
kimberly.batandolo@duke.edu
Raj Bhosale
Business Intelligence/Data Analyst, The Graduate School
NC State University
pnbhosal@ncsu.edu
Hendrix Bodden
Principal
CY2
Hendrix.bodden@cy2.com
Christopher W. Brown
Business Analyst
Cornell University
cwb1@cornell.edu
Therese Burkhart
IT Manager
North Carolina State University
trburkha@ncsu.edu
Cheryl Cleveland
Director, Configuration Mgmt & Database Services
North Carolina State University
chclevel@ncsu.edu
Mihaela Cornea
Applications Specialist - Lead Developer
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
mihaela_cornea@unc.edu
Sean Corron
Business Process Analyst
Virginia Community College System
scorron@vccs.edu
HEUG Events
Events
Higher Education User Group
regional-support@heug.org
Joe Finlinson
CTO
Astute Business Solutions
jfinlinson@beastute.com
Uma Gatamaneni
Analyst
University of Virginia
ur3x@virginia.edu
Regina Guerra
Senior PeopleSoft Analyst
Duke University
regina.guerra@duke.edu
Erica Guestin, PHR
Sr. Benefits Business Systems Analyst & Team Lead
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
erica_guestin@unc.edu
Jessica M Holler
Systems Integration Analyst
DePaul University
jshisler@depaul.edu
Alan Hwang
eProcurement Tech Lead
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
alan_hwang@unc.edu
Tom Johnson
Sr Business Systems Analyst
Duke University
tom.johnson@duke.edu
Anna Kourouniotis
Database Analyst II
Duke University
anna.kourouniotis@duke.edu
Justin Kraft
ERP Analyst III
Florida State University
jkraft@fsu.edu
Robert Kubat
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Registrar
The Pennsylvania State University
rak28@psu.edu
FJ Kutch
Developer
North Carolina State University
fjkutch@ncsu.edu
Hong Lin
Applications Specialist
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
hlin1@email.unc.edu
John Lin
Enterprise Cloud Architect
Oracle
john.s.lin@oracle.com
Emilio Medina
IT Director for Enrollment Systems
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
emedina@unc.edu
Yessy Mendoza-Tate
Financial Application Development Manager
North Carolina State University
ymendoz@ncsu.edu
Maggie Merry
Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration
North Carolina State University
mamerry@ncsu.edu
Monica O'Brien
mlobrien@ncsu.edu
Maulik Parikh
Sr System Analyst
Duke University
maulik.parikh@duke.edu
Todd Sanders
Director, Key Accounts
Gideon Taylor
todd.sanders@intrasee.com
Ed Seward
Applications Analyst
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
eseward@ad.unc.edu
Savita Sharma
Assistant Dean - Finance, Operations & IT
North Carolina State University
ssharm43@ncsu.edu
Erik Siradas
Manager, Professional Services
Ellucian
erik.siradas@ellucian.com
Cody Sutler
North Carolina State University
cody_sutler@ncsu.edu
Michele Wellings
Business Analyst
University of Virginia
mw4ub@virginia.edu
Dr. Holly Whistler
Coordinator Online Virginia Network
VCCS - System Office Academic Workforce Programs
hwhistler@vccs.edu
Xiaoping Wu
Applications Specialist
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
xiaoping_wu@unc.edu